Communication Faculty

  • Dr. Christina M. Smith

    Associate Professor
    & Chair

    Ph.D., Arizona State University
    Research Interests: Visual rhetoric, public memory and media studies

    Email: christina.smith@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Tracylee Clarke

    Professor

    Ph.D., University of Utah
    Research Interests: Environmental conflict resolution, mediation, culture, identity, and narrative

    Email: tracylee.clarke@csuci.edu
  • Dr. J. Jacob Jenkins

    Assistant Professor & Advisor

    Ph.D., University of South Florida
    Research Interests: Community building and engagement, organizational leadership, positive organizational change

    Email: joseph.jenkins@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Nien-Tsu Nancy Chen

    Assistant Professor

    Ph.D., University of Southern California
    Research Interests: Health communication, media effects, civic communication

    Email: nancy.chen@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Megan Kenny Feister

    Assistant Professor

    Ph.D., Purdue University
    Research Interests: Innovation and Collaboration, Team Work and Communicative Processes, Ethics, Expertise, Community Engagement

    Email:
    megan.kennyfeister@csuci.edu

Lecturers

Sarah Ballard
BTW 1102
sarah.ballard@csuci.edu

Dr. Lisa Barry
BTW 1102
lisa.barry@csuci.edu

Dr. Oliver Boyd-Barrett
BTW 1102
oliver.boyd-barrett@csuci.edu

Vivian Henchy
BEL 1391
805.437.3688
vivian.henchy@csuci.edu

Sergio Juarez
BEL 1351

Dr. Karen Lang
BEL 1391
karen.lan@csuci.edu

Dr. Daniel Usera
BEL 1351
daniel.usera@csuci.edu

Dr. John Yudelson
NOR 1519
805.437.3983
john.yudelson@csuci.edu