Communication Faculty

  • Dr. Christina M. Smith

    Associate Professor
    & Chair

    Ph.D., Arizona State University
    Research Interests: Visual Rhetoric, Public Memory and Media Studies

    Email: christina.smith@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Tracylee Clarke

    Professor

    Ph.D., University of Utah
    Research Interests: Environmental Conflict Resolution, Mediation, Culture, Identity, and Narrative

    Email: tracylee.clarke@csuci.edu
  • Dr. J. Jacob Jenkins

    Associate Professor

    Ph.D., University of South Florida
    Research Interests: Community Building and Engagement, Organizational Leadership, Positive Organizational Change

    Email: joseph.jenkins@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Nien-Tsu Nancy Chen

    Associate Professor

    Ph.D., University of Southern California
    Research Interests: Health Communication, Media Effects, Civic Communication

    Email: nancy.chen@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Megan Kenny Feister

    Assistant Professor
    & Advisor

    Ph.D., Purdue University
    Research Interests: Innovation and Collaboration, Team Work and Communicative Processes, Ethics, Expertise, Community Engagement

    Email:
    megan.kennyfeister@csuci.edu

  • Dr. Katherine Elder

    Assistant Professor

    Ph.D., University of Southern California
    Research Interests: Health Communication, Health Promotion, Translational Research, Implementation Science, Health Literacy, Behavioral Health

    Email:
    katherine.elder@csuci.edu

  • Dr. Parul Malik

    Assistant Professor

    Ph.D., Purdue University
    Research Interests: Gender, Work, and Emerging Communication Technologies

    Email:
    parul.malik@csuci.edu

  • Dr. José Castro - Sotomayor

    Assistant Professor

    Ph.D., University of New Mexico
    Research Interests: Environmental and Intercultural Communication, Environmental Peacebuilding, Ecocultural Pedagogy, Environmental Governance, Translation, Communication Theories, and Global South Epistemologies

    Email:
    jcs@csuci.edu

  • Dr. Hyunsook Youn

    Assistant Professor

    Ph.D., Rutgers University
    Research Interests: communication networks; organizational communication; nonprofit and community engagement

Lecturers

Dr. Oliver Boyd-Barrett
BTW 1102
oliver.boyd-barrett@csuci.edu

Vivian Henchy
BEL 1391
805.437.3688
vivian.henchy@csuci.edu

Dr. John Yudelson
NOR 1519
805.437.3983
john.yudelson@csuci.edu

Dr. Elenie Opffer
BT 1102
805.437.1654
elenie.opffer@csuci.edu

Back to Top ↑
©